don't click here

SAGE 2023 - Complete Sonic Triple Trouble 16-bit

I try to play but just get this

of Create Event
for object objLevelController:

Input 5.6.1:
JSON malformed, player 0 verb "Down" should have 3 alternate bindings, but it had 2
############################################################################################
gml_Script___input_error (line 265)
gml_Script_anon___input_class_player_gml_GlobalScript___input_class_player_9134196___input_class_player_gml_GlobalScript___input_class_player (line 318)
gml_Script_anon___input_class_player_gml_GlobalScript___input_class_player_39772220___input_class_player_gml_GlobalScript___input_class_player (line 1097)
gml_Script_input_system_import (line 99)
gml_Script_input_load (line 16)
gml_Script_scr_game_init (line 401)
gml_Object_objLevelController_Create_0 (line 2)

Can anyone help as I loved playing this before.

I still rate it highly though as I have been playing since early releases a few years ago.
A
noahncopeland
noahncopeland
you gotta go to C:\Users\Noah\AppData\Local\Sonic_Triple_Trouble_16_Bit except change "Noah" to whatever your computer is named under
Delete the file named "input.map"
I'm sorry this bug happens sometimes
Seany C
Seany C
Thank you for the fix. I am so happy I can play again.
amazing game my only complaint is the acts where too long everything else is perfect
A very nice recreation of an old sonic game that i never played before.
But now playing it in 16-bit was more "Definitive". Overall 10/10
Reactions: sanic da heg
B
Bad_Username
I cant even extract the file-

Its just something up with this pretty old laptop.

either that or I broke it-
This is honestly just incredible, one of the best fan games I've ever played. You guys completely nailed the style and gameplay of the 16-bit games, the art is gorgeous and the music is perfect. If I had played this when I was a kid you could have told me it was Sonic 4 and I wouldn't have blinked. Great job.
L
lorenzo sandoval reyes