don't click here

Kyle & Lucy (SAGE '18)

Project Overview

Welcome to the Kyle & Lucy: Wonderworld page!

Created by Shane "Sparks," Kyle & Lucy is a game I have been working on for a few years (though variations of the game and the characters date back further).

The general foundation of the game is inspired from a love of exploring platformer levels and seeing how vast they can become. From there, the concept is expanded on to be the core focus of the game. Gone away is the timer and emphasis on speed-running. Kyle & Lucy instead provokes a more easy-going, "take your time" sort of environment where progress can be made fairly easily for your usual platformer fan, but exploration is rewarded extra.

The overall goal of the game is to create a high quality adventure that uses familiar gameplay styles as a foundation, but in turn give a refreshing experience through unique characters with vivid personalities set in a colorful world you can spend hours upon hours exploring every nook and cranny. Tying this all together is the fairy tale-like story of Kyle and Lucy, two kids who find themselves lost in a realm that's strange and far-off from their own, and must find their way home before nefarious forces take away their chance.

This is the first public demo of Kyle & Lucy, and I hope you enjoy playing it as much as the many talented people helping out and I did making it.

Follow us on Twitter at @CellarChateaux

Screenshots and media!

In the demo, you have 3 stages to play. These are all short stages designed to give the player a good idea of what to expect in Kyle & Lucy.

Limestone Lagoon

Limestone Lagoon is your introductory level, that gets you into the basic mechanics of Kyle & Lucy.

Mystic Garden

Linked to Limestone Lagoon by a hub world, is Mystic Garden (1).
The botanics of this old plantation complex are elegantly overgrown, though there seems to be a lot of propaganda plastered around the place.

Robot Roundup