don't click here

Nina: Season of Adventures

General Information

Nina's day started like any other. A quick jog to the Flora Fields to visit an old friend. Nothing out of the ordinary there. Everything was turned on it's head in an instant. Robots and their masters descended on the peacefully gardens. Not willing to wait for others, and against her friends advice, Nina dashes off, intent on getting to the bottom of this.

Welcome Friends!
This is my first ever entry to SAGE and what a year to do it!? This is a game, Nina: Seasons of Adventure I've been working on proper for about 6 months now, though the character and concepts have existed in some form or fashion for much longer.

The games entirely about speed. Inspired by Sonic games like Sonic Rush, and Sonic Generations, as well as Rayman Legends. Nina's core is reaching the end of the level as fast as possible while looking cool and stylish doing it! Being able to run on any open wall, Nina's all about quick reaction times and maintaining your combo. I was playing Rayman Legends on one of the later rescue levels when this core concept finally materialized. The kinetic feeling I got from making it through that level was something I wanted to make a game about.

Controls

Keyboard Defaults

Movement:

WASD

Jump:

J

Attack:

K

Pause:

Enter

Gamepad (should be) supported! (I only could test with mine)

Mirror:

Comments