don't click here

Fan Game Amy's Rascal Race (Upcoming SAGE 22 Demo)

jnpickee

Green Hill Zone
Jul 3, 2022
California, USA
Hello there, this is my first time posting, but I have lurked around the sonic fandom for years (I am more of a outsider, heh heh heh *nervous laugh*), but find it vary interesting and engaging, I always wanted to join in on it for years, but being a Nintendo guy, I had nothing give or say to start a conversation, over the years I gained the ability to make games, so this was my chance, last year I created a small demo with the same title name as this thread on youtube, as my attempt.

It was actually co-delveloped along side my magical girl game (amy helped shaped what that game became), but I canceled the demo only because I thought the character Amy Rose was a controversial character and it would leave a bad impression on me, while that seems true, it's more the case for modern Amy rather then classic, anyway I wanted to use it as a entry into the fanbase, why I chose Amy (when knuckles is my fav) starts with a sonic mania plus parody video about leaving her out, and I said you know what?

Classic Knuckles has his own game (Knuckles Chaotics), and Classic Tails has his own games (tails adventure and sky patrol), but I haven't seen any for classic Amy, so then in 2018 (some months before I started to test the waters for game development) drew up a moveset and some mechanics to fit her into sonic mania on my deviantArt page, I toke a look at sonic's main ability, his speed, I wanted to make amy a speed character because she is a hedgehog.